On December 14 and 15, 2020, the Tilburg Center for Logic, Ethics, and Philosophy of Science (TiLPS) organizes the fourth annual TiLPS History of Analytic Philosophy workshop. This online workshop brings together researchers interested in a wide range of topics and thinkers from the history of analytic philosophy (broadly conceived).

Esther Ramharter (Institute Vienna Circle/University of Vienna)
Sami Pihlström (University of Helsinki)

Confirmed speakers
Arnaud Dewalque (University of Liège)
Byeong-uk Yi (University of Toronto)
Caterina Sisti (Scuola Normale Superiore)
Daniel Kuby (University of Konstanz)
David E. Dunning (Mathematical Institute, University of Oxford)
Dirk Franken (University of Mainz)
Dominik Jarczewski (Dominican School of Philosophy and Theology, Cracow)
Edoardo Peruzzi (Scuola Normale Superiore, Pisa)
Edward Guetti (Hunter College, CUNY)
Fons Dewulf (Ghent University)
Frederique Janssen-Lauret (University of Manchester)
Gareth R. Pearce (University of Vienna)
Giulia Corti (King’s College London)
Giulia Felappi (University of Southampton)
Günther Eder (University of Vienna)
Henri Wagner (University Bordeaux Montaigne)
James Matthew Fielding (Université Paris I, Panthéon-Sorbonne)
Jamie Shaw (University of Toronto)
Jan Claas (Hamburg University)
Joan Bertran-San-Millán (Institute of Philosophy, Czech Academy of Sciences)
Joel Katzav (The University of Queensland)
Jonas Raab (University of Manchester)
Joshua Eisenthal (California Institute of Technology)
Karl Egerton (University of Hertfordshire)
Kian Mintz-Woo (University College Cork)
Krystian Bogucki (University of Warsaw)
Landon D. C. Elkind (University of Alberta)
Lois Rendl (University of Vienna)
Lukas Skiba (University of Hamburg)
Marta Maria Vilardo (University of Catania)
Matt Carlson (Wabash College)
Miklós Márton (ELTE University Budapest)
Ori Simchen (University of British Columbia)
Rachel Boddy (Utrecht University)
Robert May (University of California, Davis)
Serdal Tümkaya (Middle East Technical University)
Shunichi Takagi (University College London)
Simone Nota (Trinity College Dublin)
Tibor Bárány (Budapest University of Technology and Economics)
Ties van Gemert (Tilburg University)
Wim Vanrie (Ghent University)


Create your website at
Get started